Sites of Interest

14th Rhode Island Reenactor Program livinghistoryri.org

150 Years Later, America’s Civil War Still Divides – NPR www.npr.org

29th Regiment Connecticut 29thregiment.com

54th Massachusetts Volunteer Regiment, Company A www.mass54thcompany-a.com

A List of Missing Soldiers after the Storming of Ft. Wagner www.slate.com

African American Civil War Memorial www.afroamcivilwar.org

American Civil War History Videos www.history.com

Art Blart – African American Solidiers artblart.com

Battle of Olustee – Battlefield Site and Reenactment battleofolustee.org

Blog Divided – The 54th Massachusetts housedivided.dickinson.edu

Center For Civil War Photography www.civilwarphotography.org

Civil War Preservation Trust www.civilwar.org

Civil War Soldiers & Sailors System www.itd.nps.gov

Crossroads of War – Maryland and the Border in the Civil War www.crossroadsofwar.org

Cyndi’s List of Genealogical Sites www.cyndislist.com

Ed Hamilton, Sculptor www.edhamiltonworks.com

Emerging Civil War – My Life as a Black Civil War Living Historian emergingcivilwar.com

Family Search – 54th Regiment familysearch.org

Fort Pocahontas www.fortpocahontas.org

Freedmen and Southern Society Project www.history.umd.edu

Freedom Fighters – United States Colored Troops www.lwfaam.net

Gettysburg Photographs www.gettysburgphotographs.com

Harper’s Weekly Original Civil War Newspapers www.sonofthesouth.net

Lowcountry Africana – 54 Mass., Company A in Inaugural Parade www.lowcountryafricana.com

Massachusetts Historical Society – 54th Regiment www.masshist.org

Massachusetts Historical Society – Collection Guides – 54th Mass. Photographs www.masshist.org/collection-guides

“Swamp Angels – True Facts About the Black Defenders of the Civil War” (pdf) www.latinamericanstudies.org

The American Civil War – U.S. Colored Troops www.latinamericanstudies.org

National Archives and Records Administration www.archives.gov

Written in Glory: Letters from the Soldiers and Officers of the 54th Mass. 54th-mass.org